Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: navigation error - stuck on setup?

  1. #1
    I am banned!
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    West Palm Beach, FL
    Posts
    60
    Rep Power
    0

    navigation error - stuck on setup?

    so this just started happening yesterday so i took a pic and a vid of what it does while i'm driving ONLY...i had my girl take video and as you can see when i'm stopped it shows my map but the second i move it goes into this setup menu thing...no matter how many times i hit exit/return it comes back to this screen...i had this pop up on me maybe like a year and a half ago for only like a day maybe and it never came back...until now....hoping it goes away soon but has anyone else ever had this problem and if so what was the fix?




    click video

  2. #2
    wwawd shavedaccord's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Gates, OR
    Age
    36
    Posts
    9,870
    Rep Power
    1452
    Could be a bad connection some where

    Guide to Accord Tuner - FAQ
    My Quotes Cockblock Throats 'til Mc's Unable To Respond like I Just Told A Homeless Person A Knock Knock Joke
    WWAWD?


  3. #3
    I am banned!
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    West Palm Beach, FL
    Posts
    60
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by shavedaccord View Post
    Could be a bad connection some where
    out of nowhere though? i mean how would it go bad after like 3 years of owning the car? lol

  4. #4
    wwawd shavedaccord's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Gates, OR
    Age
    36
    Posts
    9,870
    Rep Power
    1452
    Things work loose man lol.. Check and see if there are any recalls on that nav unit from Honda. Or check google.

    Guide to Accord Tuner - FAQ
    My Quotes Cockblock Throats 'til Mc's Unable To Respond like I Just Told A Homeless Person A Knock Knock Joke
    WWAWD?


  5. #5
    sorry ocifer... slowrider87's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Manassas VA
    Posts
    3,549
    Rep Power
    868
    upper right corner where it says "detecting..." i bet whatever it is in the process of detecting is why the screen keeps coming up. does that box ever say anything else? or does the owners manual give any input?
    I don't mind being knocked off, ridiculed, made to feel minuscule, When you consider the source it's kinda pitiful.
    Quote Originally Posted by vaginactrl View Post
    Never confuse education with intelligence

  6. #6
    I am banned!
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    West Palm Beach, FL
    Posts
    60
    Rep Power
    0
    well see how everything is green? that means its good...when i'm stopped a few boxes are white and the second i drive, they light up green showing its good...theres nothing else to detect so idk wtf...hoping it just goes away like it did a long time ago that its just some random fluke....maybe cuz of all the rain weve had lately it threw a sensor off?

  7. #7
    wwawd shavedaccord's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Gates, OR
    Age
    36
    Posts
    9,870
    Rep Power
    1452
    Quote Originally Posted by Rich View Post
    well see how everything is green? that means its good...when i'm stopped a few boxes are white and the second i drive, they light up green showing its good...theres nothing else to detect so idk wtf...hoping it just goes away like it did a long time ago that its just some random fluke....maybe cuz of all the rain weve had lately it threw a sensor off?
    Pull the nav disc out see if that stops it.

    Guide to Accord Tuner - FAQ
    My Quotes Cockblock Throats 'til Mc's Unable To Respond like I Just Told A Homeless Person A Knock Knock Joke
    WWAWD?


  8. #8
    AT Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    a-town
    Posts
    77
    Rep Power
    55
    Sounds like u might have a bad connection or interference with the external nav antenna. I would find where ur nav antenna is located, make sure its not covered and check the wire for being pinched or fraid some where. Or even a loose connection at the radio.

  9. #9
    sorry ocifer... slowrider87's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Manassas VA
    Posts
    3,549
    Rep Power
    868
    Quote Originally Posted by slammed87 View Post
    Sounds like u might have a bad connection or interference with the external nav antenna. I would find where ur nav antenna is located, make sure its not covered and check the wire for being pinched or fraid some where. Or even a loose connection at the radio.
    thats where i was getting at eventually. check this.
    I don't mind being knocked off, ridiculed, made to feel minuscule, When you consider the source it's kinda pitiful.
    Quote Originally Posted by vaginactrl View Post
    Never confuse education with intelligence

  10. #10
    I am banned!
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    West Palm Beach, FL
    Posts
    60
    Rep Power
    0
    went away....lol...wtf

  11. #11
    sorry ocifer... slowrider87's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Manassas VA
    Posts
    3,549
    Rep Power
    868
    how long until it comes back is now the question.
    I don't mind being knocked off, ridiculed, made to feel minuscule, When you consider the source it's kinda pitiful.
    Quote Originally Posted by vaginactrl View Post
    Never confuse education with intelligence

  12. #12
    I am banned!
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    West Palm Beach, FL
    Posts
    60
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by slowrider87 View Post
    how long until it comes back is now the question.
    5 years

  13. #13
    still confused 1RUFFRYDER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    new yawk city
    Age
    40
    Posts
    8,525
    Rep Power
    17172
    my shit does this too. its a pioneer unit tho.

  14. #14
    EAT THE WEAK! bedlam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Dallas T.X.
    Age
    37
    Posts
    8,988
    Rep Power
    5885
    **moved to the audio/video/electronics section


    Quote Originally Posted by Smeee View Post
    Brother just can't keep it in da pants...

  15. #15
    wwawd shavedaccord's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Gates, OR
    Age
    36
    Posts
    9,870
    Rep Power
    1452
    Gotta be a problem with those shitty 7th gens then.

    Guide to Accord Tuner - FAQ
    My Quotes Cockblock Throats 'til Mc's Unable To Respond like I Just Told A Homeless Person A Knock Knock Joke
    WWAWD?


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. CEL error
    By Sungsu in forum Engine
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: July 15th, 2009, 10:42 PM
  2. Find the error!
    By shavedaccord in forum General Chat
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: February 6th, 2007, 11:35 PM
  3. cd burner error...can someone tell me what's goin on?
    By SlamdAccordon17s in forum General Chat
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: August 23rd, 2005, 06:55 PM
  4. error code
    By Omnifarus in forum 3rd Gen
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 25th, 2004, 05:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •