Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: F20B vs H22A

JediRacer

F20B vs H22A

Ok everyone. Give up the rant and tell me which you prefer. Include a reason also please. Oh yeah... does anyone know the outputs for the F20? I have zero knowledge.

F20 has 220hp i believe. if anyone can give u any more info it would be Merf from this board.

Which brings me to my main point as well. There is not much aftermarket support, nor is there people before most who have done anything with the f20b in the USA. The h22a is here, its a reliable and potent power plant, easily accessible and much cheaper and they're almost comparable to B-series engines when it comes to modifying and tuning.
    Nuff said.
    No more accord.

f22a
    Quote Originally Posted by TypeRKoncepts
    F20 has 220hp i believe. if anyone can give u any more info it would be Merf from this board.

Which brings me to my main point as well. There is not much aftermarket support, nor is there people before most who have done anything with the f20b in the USA. The h22a is here, its a reliable and potent power plant, easily accessible and much cheaper and they're almost comparable to B-series engines when it comes to modifying and tuning.
    Nuff said.
    the f20b that everyone refers to is the jdm accord sir-t motor.. it's 197hp 144ft-lbs. the internal components of the head seem to be like those of the h22a and i would be willing to bet that they are interchangable. its been reported that accord pistons work in the f20b. rods would have to be custom made.
    Last edited by f22a; November 11th, 2003 at 10:38 PM.

MerF
    You guys pretty much covered the bases here...lol. What else would you like to know? sorry for the delayed answer! :)

TOAB
    doesnt the f20b have shorter gears aswell?

MerF
    That's a question on everyone's mind. Apparently not a lot, but it sure as hell felt like it to me. It's a great combination that I miss for sure.

Justin86